Feta and Sun-Dried Tomato Dip

Anyone who knows me knows that I am not a fan of football.  But… I do like going to Super Bowl Parties.  I like to go for the commercials, for the half-time show, for the fellowship and for the DELICIOUS food.  Mini-meatballs, chicken wings, nachos, bbq pork sandwiches, pots of chili, quesadillas, party pizzas, and perhaps my very favorite… dip.  Dip for chips, dip for pita wedges, dip for veggies, dip for fruits, dip for pretzels… you name it, I love it.

So, in preparation for this year’s Super Bowl festivities, I thought I would start posting some of my favorite party dips.

This recipe is another recipe I got from Real Simple (I adore their website and magazine).  Let me assure you, this is not a recipe for the faint of heart. It packs a flavor punch for sure.

FETA AND SUN-DRIED TOMATO DIP

Depending on the number of people you’re planning to serve, you may want to double, or even quadruple, this recipe.  This recipe will make 1 1/2 cups of dip, happily serving 6-8 party goers.

Ingredients

  • 4 oz crumbled Feta 
  • 1 c low-fat Greek yogurt
  • 2 TBSP olive oil
  • 1/2 c chopped oil-packed sun-dried tomatoes, drained 
  • salt and black pepper

Directions

  1. In a medium bowl, mash together the Feta, yogurt, and oil until mostly smooth. Mix in the sun-dried tomatoes and season with ½ teaspoon salt and ¼ teaspoon pepper. Serve with pretzel crisps, vegetables, pita wedges… whatever you like!
Leave a Reply

